START – A beginning

http://issuu.com/startmag

Friends, I present to you the first issue of START, a project that I’ve been working on for weeks. This is important to me for so many reasons, all inside of me and difficult to put into words. START is a magazine for and about artists. With this, I wish to document the works of people who have inspired me not only as an artist, but also as a human being. This is an attempt to peep into the minds of young folks of our country who Create and Inspire. It is NOT about what is right or whats ought to be. This is just about what is. I don’t know if that makes any sense.

I had thought of a big long post explaining the idea, the need and everything. That just feels absurd right now, especially after having gone through the whole process of making it. I’ll just leave it to you. Interpret it as and how you like. Its all art and that’s how its supposed to be anyway. It is not perfect, nor the best. You may find a bunch of typographical and other sorts of errors. But the attempt is true and sincere.

I’d appreciate all the support in terms of promotion and suggestions.

Leave a Reply

