Exams and Excuses

Practicals done. Two theory exams done. I cant believe I cried in the lab for not getting the proper results in one experiment. Faraday! That never happens to me. I was totally down. Theory was freaky. Blah.

They should never give holidays in between exams. 3 days for chemistry was a disaster! The first day, I had a good excuse and all I did was watch TV, read blogs, listen to music and sleep. The second day was ‘ok’ sorts. My mind accepted the fact that there was only one day left and I could manage if I started in the evening after a good siesta. What happened on the third day? Sushil Kumar and Vijender Kumar put up an awesome performance at the Olympics. I was hooked on to the television the whole day, browsing every single news channel and smiling all along!

Then it occured to me that I’d got an exam the next day and suddenly panicked and took it all at once, skipped sleep, listened to Cobain and wrote down reactions 20 times each and still forgot the same ones in the exam.

Leave a Reply

