after 4th day

College is half good and half bad. I get to sleep till 7 am everyday and still be able to make it there by 8. I am not going to WALK till college even if it is 1.5 kms away. Buh.

Classes started from day 1 itself. Tests, Exams and Quizzes dates were announced right in the 1st hour. 2 units are already completed by the end of the 4th day. And no, it is not as bad as it sounds. We get a lot of free time and “let offs”. Some of the teachers are really interesting and fun. There are google groups created by teachers for their subjects where they put up interactive links that help in learning the subjects. First day was weird as all the teachers started to scare us about attendence requirements, GPAs and stuff. The fact that I “actually” opened my “Engineering Mechanics” book on day 2 itself should say something. There are people from Bombay, Jharkhand, Mangalore, UP, and other places. They must have fun at the hostels. I feel like I live in a hostel too. The girls hostel is 2 mins from home :-P

I really hope we get to do something apart from studying too. I can’t believe we have “Environment Study”, “Constitution of India” and “Economics” as compulsary subjects. Eww.

Been catching up on the basic concepts and other things. Got no time for anything here. Haven’t even touched my camera. Got this sudden urge to post something on flickr. Tried out some layer experiments on PS with this picture.  Sorry for typing everything in half sentences. I think I’ve lost the ebullience to blog :-\

Leave a Reply

