Bengaluru Infinite 2010 Experience

April 25th saw more than 160 photographers capturing different scenes of our city from 8 am to 8 pm. It was 12 hours of pure excitement and enthusiasm of seeing Bengaluru in different moods during different times of the day. However, my experience in the event was quite different from the other photographers.

This

A month back, I got a mail from Suyog asking me if B’lore Photo Walk would be interested in partnering with Infinity F for the event. It meant that I, as an admin, must ensure maximum participation and help out with the organizing. I was looking forward to participating in BI2010 and was excited to be a part of the organizing committee!

I did a bit of web promotion work through facebook and twitter. The real thrill was in meeting Suyog and PeeVee [my mentors] the day before the event. We had a 3-4 hour long conversation about a lot of things in general and in photography. That day, my perception on many things changed. I realized what I was doing wrong and what had to be done to change. It was very deep and enlightening.

I reached Cubbon Park at around 7:00 am the next day and was surprised to see many photographers already waiting to get themselves registered! That day, I got to use PeeVee’s Nikon and Suyog’s Canon 50D! [Not to forget Sandeep’s wildlife gear: 100 – 400 mm lens!]. Sometimes I wonder if I’m just lucky. People have been so kind to me everywhere. [I got to use the Canon 350, 18-200 mm lens for almost a month!]. It was nice to see so many photographers, young and old, that day. One of the highlights for me was going through Raghu Rai and Raghubir  Singh’s books. I regret not having attended the award ceremony last Sunday at Jaaga.

Leave a Reply

