not an insomniac anymore

My sleeping routine is fucked and it is annoying the hell out of me.

I use to be a night owl (I would like to think that I still am to an extent) but these days, I can’t have a peaceful day without having slept for hours the previous night. The excess load work has taken a toll on me, leading to increasing stress levels that forces my mind to switch to a mute mode for hours at very odd times. A couple of hours back (at noon), I fell asleep working on my project report. Within minutes, I was woken up by nonstop chirping crows, noisy neighbors and roaring auto rickshaws on the street and it irritated the hell out of me. I was unable to get back to my peaceful trans-state and my head started thumping (it’s still aching by the way). My day is now ruined completely. I won’t be able to do any work until the head ache goes away. This will now affect my time schedule for the rest of the day and maybe even tomorrow. I may even have to miss a couple of classes to finish off all the pending work. Just thinking about all of this is causing more anxiety!!

I don’t think I can handle multitasking and getting involved in many things at a time any more. I deserve a peaceful uncomplicated life……………and I still need that sleep!

5 thoughts on “not an insomniac anymore

Leave a Reply

